Migration: Possibility to deactivate Category migrations/comparison
If you start the migration the first time, it is OK to migrate all categories and its content for the first time.
But late in the process it would be nice to be able to deaktivate the category migration/comparison.
For example: if you want to update the customers and orders from SW5 to SW6 it always overwrites the categories. Basically almost all preparations you did in the categories for the SW6 launch are gone.
Not enough interest
We’re closing this idea because it has not received significant interest or activity over the past 12 months. This helps us keep the idea portal focused on the topics that are most relevant to our community.
Thank you for taking the time to submit and support it. We’ll continue to monitor customer needs and may reconsider the topic if interest grows in the future.