Remove password prompt on "Your profile" edits (Language, Time zone)
When changing language or time zone under “Your profile” one is asked to confirm the current password. This is one of the very few locations where the password is asked for and while it may make sense for e-mail and password changes, language and time zone are more inconsequential (especially compared to what an admin account can do to a shop without ever being asked for a password)
Not enough interest
We’re closing this idea because it has not received significant interest or activity over the past 12 months. This helps us keep the idea portal focused on the topics that are most relevant to our community.
Thank you for taking the time to submit and support it. We’ll continue to monitor customer needs and may reconsider the topic if interest grows in the future.