Switch search category without deleting search prompt in the admin
When using the search in the admin, switching the search category from "all" to any other entity, the search term or search prompt previously entered gets deleted.
It would be more practical if the search term remained and the results would be displayed accordingly after switching the search category.
Not enough interest
We’re closing this idea because it has not received significant interest or activity over the past 12 months. This helps us keep the idea portal focused on the topics that are most relevant to our community.
Thank you for taking the time to submit and support it. We’ll continue to monitor customer needs and may reconsider the topic if interest grows in the future.