Function of automatically added promotions is in an impractical place
In 6.4 there was a switch in the admin orders to turn the discounts on and off, and thus recalculate them when a change is made (items are added or removed).
In 6.5 it is no longer available at this point.
Instead, there is such a switch under the Details tab.
If I deactivate the discount, a message appears that changes should be saved, but after saving and switching to the General tab, the discount is still present.
A discount can then only be deleted manually, because unfortunately it does not automatically adjust to a change.
Afterwards, you have to reactivate a discount in the Details tab.
This is unfortunately a very unfortunate and uncomfortable situation.
Multiple saving, switching pages, turning discount actions on and off, etc.
Not enough interest
We’re closing this idea because it has not received significant interest or activity over the past 12 months. This helps us keep the idea portal focused on the topics that are most relevant to our community.
Thank you for taking the time to submit and support it. We’ll continue to monitor customer needs and may reconsider the topic if interest grows in the future.